Quick Introduction

First of All, Please Let Me Introduce Myself

Welcome to my Medium space

Oscar Soto ⚡
3 min readDec 29, 2021

--

Who I am

My name is Oscar Soto, and I’m based in Barcelona (Spain). I have a beautiful wife and a kid. They are mi source of energy for my challenging working days.

I’m a Telecoms Engineer specialized in IT Services and ​​Project Management. After several years working as a Network Engineer I decided moving to management roles by leveraging my strong IT background. I took several trainings and certifications and worked in Service and Project Management positions.

I like challenges and opportunities to grow professionally, so during the last years I’ve been working in management roles within different industries (automotive, pharma, aeronautical and chemical). I like to think I have a strong list of lessons learned thanks to have worked in different sectors and management roles. I’m sharing some of them on my Blog.

I’m used to work within all type of organizations. I started in a small company working as a network engineer and currently working for a big multinational swiss company using English as my main work language.

And why a blog?

During all my professional career, training and supporting my colleagues has been a common pillar in all the roles I’ve been working on. Recently, I decided going a bit further and registered my personal domain ( oscarsoto.net). Right…

--

--

Oscar Soto ⚡

IT Manager | Writer and Owner of a Medium Top Publication | Management, Productivity and Audience Growth | ✍️ Join The Medium Writers Club! mediumwriters.club